Security and Privacy Protection

Security and Privacy

In the course of developing the "iAM Smart" platform, OGCIO has been adhering strictly to government policies and guidelines on information technology security as well as the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance.

Detailed Descriptions
  • In terms of contractor management:
    • During system development and maintenance support, the contractors can only use test data and work in the development and testing environment. Hence, they have no access to personal data of any resident.
    • OGCIO will also establish access control and monitoring mechanism for OGCIO staff who need to access the personal data.
  • In terms of system management:
    • OGCIO will ensure that the core data (including users' personal data) in the "iAM Smart" system are encrypted using prevailing internationally recognised Advanced Encryption Standard and stored in government data centre.
    • To conform with industry encryption standards, Transport Layer Security will also be adopted to encrypt data to ensure data security and integrity during transmission over the internet.
  • In terms of security standards and privacy protection:
    • The photos of HKIC provided and selfies taken by residents during registration for "iAM Smart" or "iAM Smart+" via mobile phone or self-registration kiosk will be deleted immediately after verification of user's identity.
    • Other personal information provided during registration will only be used for "iAM Smart" or "iAM Smart+" account management. User data will be encrypted and stored in government data centre.
    • In addition, OGCIO will manage and protect user data and privacy in accordance with international standards ISO 27001 and ISO 27701.

List of System Security Standards and Certifications

  • The OGCIO has developed and maintained a comprehensive set of information technology (IT) security policies, standards, guidelines, procedures and relevant practice guides. These include:
    • Baseline IT Security Policy
    • IT Security Guidelines
    • Practice Guide for Security Risk Assessment and Audit
    • Practice Guide for Information Security Incident Handling.
  • These procedures and guidelines were developed with reference to international standards, industry best practices, and professional resources. OGCIO would review the relevant procedures and guidelines from time to time to meet the challenges of security threats posed by emerging technologies.
  • OGCIO has been adhering strictly to the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance , government policies and guidelines on information technology:
    • Data storage
    • Network and communication security
    • User access management and application system security
    • Security measures to protect personal data.
  • OGCIO has also sought advice from the Privacy Commissioner for Personal Data and engaged independent third parties to conduct privacy impact assessment and information security risk assessment and audit for implementation of the relevant information security and privacy protection requirements.
  • Fast Identity Online (FIDO) is an authentication protocol that allows online services to provide multiple authentication without passwords. User verification (user biometric verification, etc) will only be performed within the mobile phone. No biometric data will be transmitted outside the mobile phone.
  • Open Authorization framework 2.0 (OAuth 2.0) is an authorization standard protocol. It is used for cross-platform identity authorization. It enables users to authorize a third-party application to access their data stored in another service, without the need to provide the username and password to the third-party application. "iAM Smart" adopts the OAuth 2.0 protocol for the authentication and authorization amongst "iAM Smart" and "iAM Smart+"user, online service and "iAM Smart" system, to ensure the system is safe and reliable.
  • Public Key Infrastructure (PKI) provides a safe and reliable environment for electronic transactions on the Internet.
  • It is a security framework that uses public key encryption technology to protect the confidentiality, integrity, authenticity and non-repudiation of data.
  • OGCIO manages and protects user data and privacy in accordance with international standards ISO 27001 and ISO 27701. OGCIO will pursue the ISO certification after the system launch.
  • The development and operation of the "iAM Smart" system will adopt the information security management system (ISO/IEC 27001) and measures set out by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) and International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC), which include the establishment and stringent enforcement of data access rights for all personnel to prevent any unauthorised access to personal data.
Download the QR code of Smart Mobile App
Download Now

私隐及资讯保障

私隐保障及资讯保安

在开发「智方便」平台过程中,政府资讯科技总监办公室一直严格遵循政府资讯科技保安政策及指引和《个人资料(私隐)条例》的规定

详细说明
  • 承办商管理:
    • 承办商进行系统开发和维护工作时,只会使用测试数据,并只能在开发及测试的系统环境中工作,因此不会接触到任何市民的个人资料
    • 政府资讯科技总监办公室亦会为需要存取个人资料的相关人员订立权限,并有适切的监察措施
  • 系统管理:
    • 政府资讯科技总监办公室会确保「智方便」系统的核心数据(包括用户的个人资料)以国际认可和通行的高级加密标准加密和储存于政府数据中心
    • 资料传输时会根据符合业界加密标准的传输层安全协议为资料加密,确保数据安全和完整地在互联网上传送
  • 私隐保障及保安认证:
    • 市民通过个人流动电话或自助登记站登记时拍摄的身份证相片及个人照,在用作核实身分后会被即时删除
    • 登记时提供的其他个人资料只会作「智方便」及「智方便+」用户管理之用,用户资料会加密,并储存于政府数据中心
    • 政府资讯科技总监办公室会按国际标准 ISO 27001及 ISO 27701管理和保护用户资讯与私隐

系统安全标准及认证列表

  • 政府资讯科技总监办公室已制定和维持一套全面的资讯科技保安政策、标准、指引、程序及相关实务指引,当中包括:
    • 《基准资讯科技保安政策》
    • 《资讯科技保安指引》
    • 《保安风险评估及审计实务指引》
    • 《资讯保安事故处理实务指引》
  • 这些程序和指引參考国际标准、业界良好作业模式和专业资源制定。政府资讯科技总监办公室亦不时检讨相关程序和指引,以应对新兴技术带来的安全威胁
  • 在下述范畴严格遵循《个人资料(私隐)条例》和政府资讯科技保安政策及指引,包括:
    • 数据存储
    • 网络通讯
    • 用户管控和应用系统的安全
    • 保障个人资料的保安措施
  • 政府资讯科技总监办公室已徵询个人资料私隐专员的意见,以及为系统进行独立第三方个人私隐影响评估及资讯科技保安审计,并落实有关资讯保安及私隐保障的要求。
  • 平台採用线上快速身分认证通用认证框架(Fast IDentity Online Universal Authentication Framework, FIDO UAF)进行身分认证。该框架是一个认证规约,容许网上服务提供没有密码的多重认证。用户验证(用户生物特徵校验等)只在流动装置内执行,过程不会传递任何生物特徵资料到流动装置以外
  • OAuth 2.0 授权协议是一种授权标准协议,用于跨平台的身分授权。它允许用户授权第三方应用程式存取他们储存在另一个服务中的资料,而无需将用户名称和密码提供给第三方应用程式。「智方便」系统採用了OAuth 2.0 授权协议作为「智方便」及「智方便+」用户、网上服务和「智方便」系统之间的认证及授权,确保系统安全可靠。
  • 提供予用户的数码证书採用公开密码匙基础建设(Public Key Infrastructure,PKI),确保用户在安全可靠的环境进行网上电子交易。
  • 此保安架构主要利用公开密码匙加密技术来保障资讯的保密性、完整性、真确性及不可否认性。
  • 政府资讯科技总监办公室会按国际标准 ISO 27001及 ISO 27701管理和保护用户资讯与私隐,并会在平台推出后按以上标准进行认证工作。
  • 系统的开发和营运均採用国际标准化组织(ISO)及国际电工委员会(IEC)订立的资讯保安管理系统(ISO 27001)及措施,包括订定和严格执行各人员存取资料的权限,防止未经许可人士存取系统内的个人资料
下载智方便流动应用程式二维码
立即下载